Adding a an Alarm Control Panel to Vera Secure

Hello,

We have had Vera for a long time, from the lite, to the edge, and now the Secure. Love how things have improved and more devices are available as time goes on. My wife and I have had LifeShield.com security for several years until we got the Vera Secure, we aren’t too worried about security so much but we wanted a monitored fire alarm system (I’m a firefighter and see what that early alert can do to save lives and property).
We are in the middle of canceling our LifeShield system as I now have 10 First Alert Smoke and CO detectors throughout the house. The Alarm through the Vera dashboard is great and the Geo fence is an awesome idea but we live in an area with very bad cell reception. So using the geo fence to disarm the system isn’t going very well. Sometimes our phones don’t connect to our home wifi and trigger the geo fence “Home” mode within the 45 seconds and the siren sounds.
We have an iPad on the wall in our kitchen but we sometimes forget to wake it up, open the vera app, wait for it to update the system status, and then hit the home button.
Finally to our question: Is there an “alarm type” panel that we can install where we had the LifeShield panel that will act as our arm and disarm? As I type this I am also thinking that we can maybe do the same thing with the codes on our electronic door locks to trigger our “Home” mode?

Thanks everyone for your time.

Chris

Look at one of the tablet apps to control Vera, like Imperihome. You can create different dashboards which is what I have done, one for Security System, one for Environmentals, and the such. ImperiHome can wake up on camera motion and you can set how often it updates from vera.