AND & OR in scenes

Hi, i’m not a developer so I don’t know LUA. I make the question to vera of when are they going to implent AND conditions in creating scenes (IOS can do) why with android or windows does not?
Regards to everyone.

This was one of my main drivers that pushed me to leave Vera, as I too am not a developer. My advise would be to use the “Reactor” plug in as it’s at least a small bit easier to figure out instead of the 18+complicated pages to figure out the PLEG plug in.

Yes fully agree to the “Reactor” plugin, I’ am a happy user of that. It supports not only AND but also many more needed functions in setting up logic for scenes. I do understand how to write the Lua code but in most scenes only using AND is not sufficient.
Out of the box AND support would of course be nice.

OMG, god bless to all of you, Reactor is tremendous, thanks again
[ranneman] [Lakehouse79]

:+1:t3::+1:t3::+1:t3::+1:t3:
:wink::wink::wink:

1 Like

If you stay with Vera long, you will want to look at PLEG. It will allow you to build just about anything for which you can figure out the logic…

Most of that would still require learning to code, at which I have no desire to, the better solution was switching to Hubitat, and everything I want to “build” can be done from down menus and selecting, and more complicated “codes” can be copy and pasted from already sourced into the screenshot’d links.hub1