Any Experience use the FortrezZ Water Flow Meter with Vera controller?

I’m kinda new at this, but I’m trying to find out if anyone has experience using the FortrezZ flow meter with a Vera Plus controller? From my basic research, this seems like the flow meter I’m wanting to monitor water usage in my vacation rental that’s on a well and cistern. However, I’m concerned that it won’t work with the Vera platform.

While their documentation seems quite thorough, it seems to make a few assumptions that I might be missing as somewhat of a newb.
Here’s a link to their manual if that helps.
https://static1.squarespace.com/static/57363221555986b60e62f0f0/t/57d6ef86725e252bea53590d/1473703814674/Flow+Meter+Technical+Manual.pdf

I’d be interested to know if anyone has this working with Vera as well.