Any way to do EMAIL only notifications?

I’m new to this Vera stuff so I’ve been doing a lot of testing with my devices. Needless to say I’ve hit the limit for how many text alerts I can have. I’d rather not be using text, but instead just email notifications or a portable light I can carry around w/ me to show like… flash when I’m detected by my motion sensors. SO I have 2 questions:

1. Is there a way to do email-only alerts. Whether that be through a plugin or on it’s own?
  2. Is there a portable battery powered light devices that I can alert to with a flashing light or color when my triggers are triggered?
  1. Yes, you can try the SMTP email plugin. This is the UI7 version: http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php/topic,11510.msg235692.html#msg235692

2. You can configure some of these alarm type devices to be lights only (no siren) and then maybe it would do what you want. I’ve never tried it.
    https://www.amazon.com/VISION-ZM1601US-5-Z-wave-Wireless-Battery/dp/B01GQW2YC2/ref=sr_1_4?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1535387124&sr=1-4&keywords=zwave+alarm

Maybe it’s worth to look into the VeraAlerts plugin, this allows e-mailing (with an SMTP server from your provider) and also notifications on your smartphone (Pushbullet / Pushover).

http://rts-services.com/Vera/Plugin/VeraAlerts

and

http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php?board=21.0

[quote=“Driven07, post:1, topic:199702”]I’m new to this Vera stuff so I’ve been doing a lot of testing with my devices. Needless to say I’ve hit the limit for how many text alerts I can have. I’d rather not be using text, but instead just email notifications or a portable light I can carry around w/ me to show like… flash when I’m detected by my motion sensors. SO I have 2 questions:

1. Is there a way to do email-only alerts. Whether that be through a plugin or on it’s own?
  2. Is there a portable battery powered light devices that I can alert to with a flashing light or color when my triggers are triggered?[/quote]