CT101 doesn't turn on blower with heat, only cool

Hi all. Have had a radio thermostat CT101 installed since earlier this year. It’s sync’d to my vera, and I can control it and monitor it just fine.

However, freezing temps are starting today in the Northeast and I’m afraid I don’t have a photo of how the wiring looked prior to swapping it out this past summer; only what it looks like now. I’d imagine that I would have placed the wires exactly where they were before on the dumb thermostat. Also, I don’t have a common wire, so the blue line that you see isn’t a common.

The blower at the air handler turned on when I had the air conditioner on this year. However, this is my first time attempting heating as it will be below freezing tonight, and the blower won’t turn on when I turn on the heat. I can force the fan on so that the blower runs and it works fine, but it just won’t work on auto. I’ve included a photo below.

Any ideas? I’ve since joined RC and RH with a jumper wire thinking that was it, but to no avail. Would like to get this working as i’d rather avoid having to keep the fan on 24/7 and instead, only run automatically. The Vera app also doesn’t allow you to force the fan setting, so it defaults the purpose of installing a smart thermostat since I have to manually walk to the thermostat to turn on the heat.

Thank you so very much for any advice anyone may have.

What kind of system do you have? Is this a heat pump without aux heat?

Thanks Tinman. It’s a forced hot air system, gas furnace with disparate zones via hot water circulators in the basement. The one above is for my upstairs attic space, which has its own air handler and blower. The ductwork is utilized for both heating and cooling. The taco pump in the basement forces water up to the attic air handler through a heating coil which circulates hot water. The blower could then blow across the coils of hot water, thereby introducing hot air into the rooms.