d-link DCH-Z110

Hi to all,
I’m new in this world. I bought vera edge and Door & Window Sensor d-link DCH-Z110. As far as i see they are the same of philio PST-02 C. I’ve tried to install and pair them with the gateway using the default procedure for philio but unexpectedly it didn’t work. Can someone help me in what to do in order to configure those sensors?
Thank you

The DCH-Z110 needs to be configured to Using Sensor Binary Report. This is configuration setting 7, bit 4.

To enable DCH-Z110 on the Vera you add it as a generic Zwave device. After adding it should show up as 4 devices, Temperature, Light, Door and Window and the general Sensor.

Click the general sensor, then select device options, add configuration setting. Variable 7, 1 byte dec, desired value: 16.

Now you can use the sensor input from the DCH door sensor on your Vera.

Regards

Alex

Thank you so much. I reached the same conclusion after reading and reading again the manual, before Your ansare… :-X :-\ Aniway this solution seems to works fine. Tank you again.

Hello I’ve bought DCH-Z210 and used the same configuration, but the sensor stays always triggered, does anyone can help me?

I’ve just tried the procedure above too, I’ve added it as a Generic device then made the suggested modification.

It appears to reporting lux and temperature but it’s not reporting the door and window sensor reading, the sensor is there in UI7 on my Vera Plus but it done’st change no matter how I set the actual door/window sensor. Still just remains the same on Vera.

Any further suggestions would be gratefully accepted.

Thanks

I found the correct configuration for DCH-Z210 : Variable 7, 1 byte dec, desired value: 22

I hope this will help someone

I’ll give that a try now. I got it to update but the door sensor still doesn’t respond. Hopefully if I update with your settings it will. Does that setting need to go on the binary device Steccio?