Datayours - Change storage schema after the fact?

I am a newbie to Vera, but I have managed to get Datayours up and running, monitoring a few sensors and storing the data on my NAS (synology). I would like to increase the resolution of the data I’m storing, but I don’t see where I can change the schema once it is set up for a variable. I would prefer not to lose the data I already have, but that wouldn’t be the end of the world.

I can see the existing schema’s in the configuration screen, but I don’t see any way to change them. I am no linux guru, but I can make my way around with vi, but I haven’t been able to locate these in a conf file anywhere with these settings. What am I missing? Thanks!

Well after a bit more reading (I know rtfm), I realized that the schemas are stored in the .wsp whisper database files themselves. So, make sure your schema is set up the way you want it BEFORE you start storing data. Still not sure if there is a way to convert/transfer data from an old whisper database to a new one (more reading in my future).

I deleted the .wsp files from my storage location, then updated the default values in the storage-schemas.conf file, and then re-created the watchers.

[quote=“stymee, post:2, topic:188702”]Well after a bit more reading (I know rtfm), I realized that the schemas are stored in the .wsp whisper database files themselves. So, make sure your schema is set up the way you want it BEFORE you start storing data. Still not sure if there is a way to convert/transfer data from an old whisper database to a new one (more reading in my future).

I deleted the .wsp files from my storage location, then updated the default values in the storage-schemas.conf file, and then re-created the watchers.[/quote]

Hi

I don’ think is possible to convert your old data except for some particular condition in schemas and aggregation but akbooer will be more precise .

Donato

Asked and answered a few times before, it’s tricky. See here for example