expression to return geofence "ishome" variable [Feature Request]

Hi Everyone!

I’m still rather new at this, so I hope someone can point me in the right direction. I’m using a geofence, and I want to use a virtual switch in reactor to determine when a user enters a geofence so I can then conditionally run a scene.

Essentially, I want to turn the lights on, when any authorized user that’s setup enters the geofence, not just when no users are at home (vera’s native controls only allow a geofence to flip between house modes when no one is home, and when 1 person comes home)

I know there is an “ishome” variable that get’s set by the controller when a user enters or exits a geofence. But I don’t know how I can read this value into a variable I can use in my reactor scene :frowning:

here’s some relevant logs, u can see by the last line, it’s setting a value for “ishome” when I exit the geofence…

JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest device: 0 service: urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:HomeAutomationGateway1 action: SetGeoFence <0x74185520>
08 01/05/19 11:41:57.164 JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest argument serviceId=urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:HomeAutomationGateway1 <0x74185520>
08 01/05/19 11:41:57.164 JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest argument action=SetGeoFence <0x74185520>
08 01/05/19 11:41:57.164 JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest argument userId=2338371 <0x74185520>
08 01/05/19 11:41:57.164 JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest argument event=Exit <0x74185520>
08 01/05/19 11:41:57.164 JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest argument deviceId=50017188 <0x74185520>
08 01/05/19 11:41:57.165 JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest argument GeofenceId=1 <0x74185520>
07 01/05/19 11:41:57.165 JobHandler_LuaUPnP::SetGeofence user: 2338371 isenter 0 id 1 device 50017188 ishome 1 <0x74185520>

So from the above, I can see the ServiceID of the geofence, myuserid, and the deviceid