Fibaro last dim value?

Hi there!

First of all, thanks for reading : I’m new to Vera, but not to embedded programming (I’m a dev).

I’m trying to bind a virtual on/off switch value to switch on/off my Fibaro dimmer (FGD-211) using a single scene. I tried using Luup, but the dimmer only switch between 0 and 100% while I’d love the Fibaro could “remember” its last dim value (even physically set through the monostable switch):

local remote_id = 46
local dimmer_id = 64

local status = luup.variable_get("urn:upnp-org:serviceId:SwitchPower1", "Status", remote_id)
luup.call_action("urn:upnp-org:serviceId:SwitchPower1","SetTarget",{ newTargetValue=status }, dimmer_id)
return true

I tried reading the “LoadLevelStatus” first , but it only read “0” when switched off, and thus don’t work :

local remote_id = 46
local dimmer_id = 64

local status = luup.variable_get("urn:upnp-org:serviceId:SwitchPower1", "Status", remote_id)
local lightLevel = luup.variable_get("urn:upnp-org:serviceId:Dimming1", "LoadLevelStatus", dimmer_id)
if (status == "1") then
    luup.call_action("urn:upnp-org:serviceId:Dimming1", "SetLoadLevelTarget", {newLoadlevelTarget = lightLevel}, dimmer_id)
else
    luup.call_action("urn:upnp-org:serviceId:SwitchPower1","SetTarget",{ newTargetValue=status }, dimmer_id)
end
return true

I’m sure there’s another mean to do what I want. Any hint?

If you turn the dimmer back on using SwitchPower1 SetTarget newTargetValue=1 it should come back on at the dim level it was at when it was turned off by a SwitchPower1 SetTarget newTargetValue=0 (or the local switch).

The problem comes when some action (scene or UI) turns it off by using the Off button on the Dimmer device UI. This sets the LoadLevelTarget to 0.

Thanks for the fast reply.

II just tried setting the dim value manually using the physical switch first, but unfortunately turning on the virtual switch will turn the dimmer to 100%…(using settarget)