Google Home Integration

Hi there,
I’m new to Vera, but I’m surprised that the only way to integrate vera systems with Google Home is through Vera Concierge. This means you need to setup something to run it h24 (more likely a Raspberry Pi), rising the overall cost of the solution, and requiring to maintain a separate system.

Does anybody know if there are forecast of different kind of implementations?

Regards

Hi,
I did it using IFTTT. It is a little bit tricky, as you must send a http channel, using LUA command to your vera, but it worked very well.

Unfortunately, IFTTT is a functionality that the majority of users also have no access to

[quote=“FARRET, post:2, topic:198957”]Hi,
I did it using IFTTT. It is a little bit tricky, as you must send a http channel, using LUA command to your vera, but it worked very well.[/quote]

This looks really interesting. Can you give me some more details?

Regards

ifttt —> google assistant —> webhooks (set json,get, code)
the code is a same command you type in a web browser to play a command to vera…
…it work perfectly.

[quote=“stardobas, post:5, topic:198957”]ifttt —> google assistant —> webhooks (set json,get, code)
the code is a same command you type in a web browser to play a command to vera…
…it work perfectly.[/quote]

Where would I find the code? example: I want to say “Ok Google, Lock the front door”

Hello,
I do the same (web hook within ifttt), but with a proxy (a raspberry with domoticz) because I wasnt able to access direct commands to my vera without authentification.
So please, can you explain how you did a direct authentification between IFTTT and your vera ?
Thanks,
Sylvain.

Hi at all!

after contact with vera support i have information about avancement to google home integration.

This is her response :
Although with some delays, GH development is in full swing and we will make some announcements hopefully this summer.