Heiman Motion Sensor z-wave HM1MS-Z

Hello,

I am trying to pair the Heiman Motion Sensor z-wave with a VeraPlus, Finally after a few reboots the controller did accept the device. I use the generic Z-wave device. Now I have two sensors namely a motion detector and a on/off switch. Both are not working.
Has anyone advice how to use this one?

Not used this particular device myself.

Which is the parent device and which is the child device ? I’m assuming the Generic IO On / Off device is the parent device.

You could try changing the ON / OFF Switch device to be a motion sensor.

In the devices advanced area change these:

device_type = urn:schemas-micasaverde-com:device:MotionSensor:1

device_file = D_MotionSensor1.xml

device_json = D_MotionSensorWithTamper1.json

category_num = 4

subcategory_num = 3

Hi cw-kid,

Thanks for the reply.

I am new to this and did not know about parent & child, but you were correct about the parent (on/off). I changed the settings as advised. Now the device is reacting.

I also wonder about these settings which are in another motion detector (EverSpring) which is working on the VeraPlus, also as generic device:

AlarmType Heiman 0x7 Everspring 0x7,0x8

AlarmVersion Heiman 0x1 Everspring 0x2

SubscribedAlarms Heiman 0x7 Everspring 0x7,0x8

Do you know anything about that?

I also noticed that the device stays on for two minutes after activating? It’s not a problem, but is that also the setting IgnoreTripTime?

Last question, can I delete the child device without any problem?

Thanks anyway for helping.

Hi

You should be able to delete the child device of the Heiman motion sensor.

Or you can hide it from the web interface by adding this code to the Vera startup LUA under the Apps - Develop Apps - Edit Startup LUA area.

luup.attr_set("invisible","1",157)

Where 157 would be the device number of your child device you want to hide.

Your other questions I will have to think about as about to leave the house right now.