Qmotion Blinds with Qsync

Hi Everyone

I’m looking for a way to integrate Qmotion blinds with Qsync into my Vera Edge but there are no existing apps/plugins :frowning:

I’ve come across a working Node JS client to control Qmotion blinds with a Qsync. It works but it’s not perfect - in that it it needs to be killed and restarted for each command to a different blind (or group)… on my MacBook it is able to communicate with the Qsync over Wifi and return the list of blinds which you can chose one to then select its position and the blind moves.
This is the code on GitHub - GitHub - devbobo/qmotion: JS library for QMotion blinds

I’m not really a developer and don’t know either javascript or lua and I only got my first Vera this week. So its all very new to me and I’m not sure where to begin trying to convert it from javascript to lua but I thought I’d reach out and see if anyone had any suggestions on where to begin?

Thanks in advance :slight_smile:

[quote=“drewfunk, post:1, topic:193817”]Hi Everyone

I’m looking for a way to integrate Qmotion blinds with Qsync into my Vera Edge but there are no existing apps/plugins :([/quote]

Did Qmotion publish an API for the latest QSync? I assume you have “3rd generation” shades?

I have a working function for “2nd generation” shades + a QConnect… If you have 2nd generation shades and a 2nd generation QSync, then I don’t think they ever published an API for that QSync as 2nd generation integration was intended to use a Qconnect. Qmotion indicated they published an API for the 3rd generation QSync since they eliminated/did not create a 3rd generation Qconnect.

Could you share the plugin with me as I also have a qconnect with 2nd generation blinds. How do you connect the qconnect to vera?

I did it with a iTach IP2SL and some Lua, which I detailed in this thread: http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php/topic,22695.0.html