Starting to think either MIOS is defective or my vera lite is

I get this message 70% of the time I try to log in to my control panel/MIOS on the web. (OSX, FF and Safari)

“Unable to communicate with your unit. Please be sure the unit is powered and connected to Internet.”

I am new to mi casa verde which may be the problem but I am smart enough to know it shouldn’t be this difficult. Everything is fine in terms of flashing lights. I reset router, reset vera lite, reboot my computer. Its a PITA.

Anybody else have issues like this? I have requested tech support but never heard back. What should I do?

Local or remote? I’m assuming remotely. I have never had this issue and I use the remote functionality all the time via AutHomation. Try a mobile app and see if it persist.

I assume cp.mios.com is remote access however I do access on the network with my home computer so it may be local (uses IP address). I have not yet got the app to work remotely - need to configure the settings I think.

Was able to log in just now. I should also state that when I access via web from home computer - and when it loads - I get this message
“Unable to connect and retrieve data, please try again later. If the situation persist, please check your internet settings.”

This message appears but it is connecting because the page loads all my devices and so on and when I do a few simple adjustments it seems to work.

I just received my unit today and set it up. About 1/2 the time I’m getting this same message. PC is on same home LAN the the unit is on??

Everything has been fine last few days. Happy to report.

[quote=“randyz, post:3, topic:176444”]I assume cp.mios.com is remote access however I do access on the network with my home computer so it may be local (uses IP address). I have not yet got the app to work remotely - need to configure the settings I think.