Vera Lite Upgrade out of storage space

I’ve got a few question I have been using a( obsolete) vera lite for 5 yrs or so last Thursday I attempted to upgrade the firmware getting the usual not enough space message. I backed up my device and network settings and as usual could not figure out how to delete files to make enough space giving up as I always do and telling myself I got to contact tech support this was on my dashboard thru my laptop. When I picked up my phone and accessing my dashboard from there I was able to start a firmware upgrade. when I checked later that afternoon only the blue light was on blinking slow. i sent a email to tech support was told vera lite was basically obsolete. However I was sent instructions to telnet on the the controller to rest it which was unsuccessful .so I decided it was time to upgrade to a new controller I ordered and received a plus then after some comparison I decided to go with the secure it should arrive this tue .I’m going to return one or the other

1. any one know what firmware version they come from the factory with ?
    2 .I’m Shure sure its going to tell me I need to update the firmware should I or will it lock up?
  2. since my lite is now off line will I be able to import my backup device and net settings to the new unit?
  3. any recommendations on which one to keep PLUS or SECURE?
    I’m no where as advanced in this system as many of you I can install and add devices and create scenes I’ve got about 25 devices hard wired plugs, switches, stats ,door opener

Hi there, I’m sorry to hear about your VeraLite. It’s very hard to brick VeraLite and if you put your mind to it I’m sure you can bring it back with the restore procedure sent by the support team.

1. I’m not sure sure, but if it’s too old it’s gonna upgrade itself automagically during the setup phase.