VeraEdge and Zipato Indoor Siren (with 6 different sounds)

I’ve added a Zipato Indoor Siren to my VeraEdge. Even though the Zipato is able to play 6 different sounds, it seems that with VeraEdge (and UI7) all I can do is activate the siren sound. I have no way of activating any of the other 5 sounds. I started looking at how I can do this using luup code in a scene, but it seems that the Zipato is configured as a BinaryLight:1, which I believe implies I can only set a value of 0 or 1. I need to be able to set values from 0-255. According to the Zipato manual, it supports SWITCH_MULTILEVEL_SET to achieve this, but being a complete novice to using luup, I can’t figure out how I can achieve this. Can someone maybe enlighten me on how I can get this to work using luup code?

Thanks,
-Adrian

COMMAND_CLASS_SWITCH_MULTILEVEL is a capability(38) that is included with dimmer type devices, not binary switches.

Though I have no idea if it will work, you might try changing the device type under the Siren’s Advanced tab:
Device_Type: urn:schemas-upnp-org:device:DimmableLight:1
Device_File: D_DimmableLight1.xml

Then see how it reacts to different dim level settings.

There is also a Siren device class that you might try.
Device_Type: urn:schemas-micasaverde-com:device:Siren1
Device_File: D_Siren1.xml
Device_Json: D_Siren1.json

Thanks. I tried your suggestion, but could not get it to play the different sounds.

One other option is to use raw zwave commands in a luup script, but I’m not sure what is required to get it to work. If I use the following, then I can make the siren turn on, but I don’t seem to be able to change the sound. Anything other than 0 just starts the alarm sound. I presume that somehow I have to configure the device to support the SWITCH_MULTI_SET command (38). I did try using that in the luup script, but nothing happened, I presume because the device was not configured correctly.