DSC Alarm w/IT-100

Can any provide straightforward easy setup instructions for the DSC Alarm? I am using the IT100. I tried to access the download from code.MIOS… but can’t seem to figure out how to register on their site to receive the download

I would not use the IT100, I used the evl4 by Envisalink. You wire it to the keybus and it links into Vera by IP address. Its faily straight forward and my has been work great.

I have been using Vera 3 for at least 5 years now untouched. It was upgraded to UI5 a long time ago. Around April 24 my Vera suddenly became corrupted (device names gone, rooms gone, scenes gone, alarm panel gone, no remote connections). I managed to update it to UI7 and all is working now…I just have to name devices, add rooms, scenes, and my alarm panel. I have been using the IT-100 for years and forgot how to set it up. I don’t see a DSC option in the list of alarms in the new UI7. Can someone point me to directions on setting up the IT-100 in UI7?
Thanks in advance!
/Z/

Have you tried the DSC plugin?

I use it flawlessly (however i have the Envisalink 4)… it would be the most stable item i have added on a VeraEdge UI7.

Yes, I re-installed the DSC Plugin. I went into the DevApps-> Serial Port Config and selected the “Used By Device” and picked the name of my DSC Alarm / room from the list of devices. Am I missing a step?

check this link

there is a troubleshooting section further down on the page to do with IT-100

http://code.mios.com/trac/mios_dscalarmpanel

hope this helps.

Yes, I do remember that web page and I followed the UI5 instructions as defined here…
http://code.mios.com/trac/mios_dscalarmpanel/wiki/UI5