Soft start lights

I’m wondering if somebody could point me in the right direction…
I have Fibaro dimmer 2 modules and I’d like them to ‘soft start’ my lights when they’re turned on and off.
So rather than my light turning on full at brightness it’ll dim up gradually to full brightness,and when turned off it’ll dim down gradually to off.
I’m guessing there may be a plug in I can use?
Or possibly it’s in the parameters in advance settings?
I have very basic knowledge of the programming side of Vera and controllers (I’m a electrician so wiring it’s fine-where as programming not so much) so excuse my ignorance.

Thanks for your help.

My Fibaro Dimmer 2 modules ramp the bulb down when turning off the light. Not sure I did anything to achieve that.

However they do not ramp up when they are turned on, they just go to full brightness.

I never looked into it before, but it would be nice if they also ramped up.

If you download the Dimmer 2 manual you’ll find many options for ramp timing.

The manual references setting for the Fibaro home center not the Vera plus that I have :-1:t2:

The manual describes parameters and values that can be set to control the functionality. In Vera, use the Device Options tab to add and set new parameters.

1 Like

Yea this is what mine do. It’s the default for dimmer 2. But it would be nice if it ramped up when turned on

I will have a look at the parameter settings and test at the weekend. I have no time till then.

Let me know if you find anything thanks. I’ve tried this evening but nothing :confounded:

The only parameter settings that appear to be possibly related to this are these ones.

I am not 100% sure about the difference between “Automatic Control” and “Manual Control” presumably automatic control is when the dimmer is controlled by another device via a Z-wave association group.

There are different user manuals for different firmware versions of the Dimmer 2 modules. The latest is v3.5. The Dimmer in my lounge is v3.3.