Triggering Blue Iris camera recording via Vera LUUP code

Hello. LUUP code newbie here. Need help troubleshooting Blue Iris recording trigger from Vera using HTTP syntax.

I am able to send an HTTP request from my web browser to Blue Iris and activate recording on a specific camera:
http://192.168.1.xx:yy/admin?camera=cameraname&trigger&user=user&pw=password

I am attempting to do the same via a scene in Vera Plus using this syntax:
luup.inet.wget(“http://192.168.1.xx:yy/admin?camera=cameraname&trigger&user=user&pw=password”,5)

When I manually run the scene via the Vera UI, it either returns an error or says “success” but in fact no actual recording is triggered.

Note I turned off “secure session keys” on the BI web server. I know the BI PC firewall is not an issue since I can HTTP from the browser of a remote PC.

thanks in advance…

Should the quote be before the bracket.

,5")

The ,5) is correct as it is the timeout .

It is possible the security setting in vera, go to user & info - security, and allow unsafe Lua.

Thank you EICid - I tried that but still does not work (either says “scene failed to run”, or says “success” but recording did not occur).

My scene is configured with the Homeseer PIR motion detector model hs-fls100+. Any known issues with that? It was added into Vera and when I test motion, it correctly indicates “ON” status.

Also tried deleting and recreating the scene. On first run, says scene run failed, then after that says “success”. But is not recording.

thanks again for the help…

I just tested this in the code window and it worked.
luup.inet.wget(“http://192.168.0.174:81/admin?camera=backyard&trigger=1&user=#####&pw=#######”)
The format is a bit different then what you posted.
The documentation doesn’t show a trigger command without a parameter:

/admin?camera=x&trigger&memo=text Trigger camera or group x (short name) as an External
source; optionally add text to the memo field in the database.